Dear _____, I Forgive You Because …

Christine's Project photo 6

You can’t help who you are.

I have a loving husband who wipes my tears away.

You’re not around anymore, and there’s no point in resenting a phantom presence.

You were just as scared as I was, and just as scarred.

You didn’t know any better.

I am so happy for you. I don’t want to shadow that feeling with sadness.

If you had known all of the details, you wouldn’t have said what you said.

You meant well. I know you did.

If you had a do-over, I’d like to believe you’d do things differently. So would I.

You are one of the most confusing but lovely people I have ever met.

I will never stop loving and believing in you.

Despite everything you are happy as sure as the sun shines, and I can learn from that.

I was hurt, but you were hurt so much more.

I probably could have kept some things to myself.

You have more than enough to deal with in your life, and  I wish you luck.

Even though we don’t talk anymore, I keep imagining your happy ending.

What you said doesn’t have the slightest bearing on my life in reality.

I’m thankful for what we had.

Dear _____, I forgive you. Otherwise I’d only be hurting myself.

Christine's Project photo 3

5 thoughts on “Dear _____, I Forgive You Because …

Leave a Reply

