Tea Wednesday: My Daily Tea Ritual

I basically plan my tea intake by time of day. This makes perfect sense to me, since the caffeine content of each type of tea can either help me become and stay awake, or keep me awake for half the night (oops! I’ve totally accidentally done this before). When I have a very busy day, I usually only plan to drink tea during the morning and after work in the late afternoon and evening.

tea

Morning:

Bigelow Organic Green Tea & Bigelow Peppermint Herbal Tea (both in one mug) with a tablespoon of raw, local honey from Boston Honey Company

I can’t say that my morning tea is the only cause for my high energy in the mornings, because I take an energy supplement from GNC and drink a fruit smoothie with 5 or 6 types of fruit, protein powder, flax meal, and maca powder. (By the way, maca is like the food of the gods. The health benefits of maca are numerous and awesome.)

But tea is definitely a vital part of my mornings! The green tea is slightly caffeinated and is packed with antioxidants. The smell and taste of peppermint is great for focus. And the dollop of honey is perfect for an instant burst of energy.

Evening:

Bigelow Cozy Chamomile Tea or Celestial Seasonings Sleepytime Herbal Tea

I’m happy pappy with either of these. Both have chamomile, which is surprisingly healthy. Also, hot tea at night is great because it’s super soothing and the warmth brings your body temperature down, which actually prepares your body for sleepy sleeps.

If you have a favorite tea you’d like me to review, I’d absolutely love to! Don’t hesitate to comment, tweet @arunagee, or email me at aruna (at) arunagee (dot) com. Thanks for reading and stay tuned for Adventure Thursday!

Take care!

Yours,

Aruna

Leave a Reply

