Photo Exploration

There isn’t much to see in my neighborhood. But a couple days ago I decided to take a short walk down the street in the interest of photo exploration. I toyed with exposure and focus in particular:

IMG_0804

IMG_0807

IMG_0808

IMG_0809

IMG_0810

IMG_0811

Snow/ice on my car windshield made amazing tree branch like formations. They didn’t even last 24 hours, but I snapped those before they melted completely.

IMG_0818

IMG_0820

Gorgeous birch bark.

IMG_0826

My neighbor’s wall šŸ˜›

IMG_0828

IMG_0831

IMG_0835

I did a bit of the same at home as well:

IMG_0780

A friend of my just taught me the bouquet effect. Fiddling with distance from lens and the focus, you can turn a small background light into a beautiful halo.

IMG_0782

I used a 50mm 1.8f lens on a canon rebel t3i.

Yours,

Aruna

Song: War Pigs by Cake

2 thoughts on “Photo Exploration

  1. Alina says:

    Nice photos! I think this project is good evidence that taking photographs forces you to look at things differently, and to notice the details..That’s part of the reason I love it!

Leave a Reply

