FTP: For the Positive.

Welcome to Silly Titles R Us! Where we enjoy bastardizing tech-talk apparently. (FTP actually means “file transfer protocol.”)

I want to start of with something adorable and positive. So here it is. A five year old called the police for help with math:

Life’s been busy this week! Thanksgiving and Hanukkah, a cough (that’s right, I got my boyfriend’s cough on top of everything else), and my boyfriend’s birthday. All in one week! Madness!

I’ve also been listening to some TED talks online, and learned some cool things about stress and adult development:

Kelly McGonigal: How to make stress your friend

Meg Jay: Why 30 is not the new 20

Granted, there are many things about Meg Jay’s talk that don’t sit well with me. E.g. The assumption that everyone has to, or even wants to, get married and have kids in their early 30s is (to my mind) a fairly imperfect one. But biology-wise, that’s around the time our internal clocks put on the pressure, so I can see where she’s coming from in that sense. There’s more, but I’d rather not go on and on about it. As a 25 year old, I think the main message is pretty empowering. Watch it and decide for yourself šŸ™‚

This post has been all over the place. I guess that’s what happens when I wait a week to post, eh?

Yours,

Aruna

Song:

Lovers in Captivity by Ima Robot

Leave a Reply

