Life’s a Crazy Adventure

So life’s been nuts the past several days! I’m thinking about writing about some of the things that happened in depth later, but for now, here’s a quick run-down:

Photo Cred: reluctantgourmet.com

Photo Cred: reluctantgourmet.com

1) I stabbed myself in the thumb, to the bone, with our largest kitchen knife while cutting wax. (At-home project.) Total accident of course, but half my thumb was blue for a week straight, and I couldn’t use my left hand for anything (washing dishes, washing face, opening jars, opening doors with groceries in other hand, typing, mopping, etc.)… Now? It tingles when I touch it. I wonder if I’ve damaged some nerve endings. Oi.

Photo Cred: steamyfrost.wordpress.com

Photo Cred: steamyfrost.wordpress.com

2) I got a very serious fever. I woke up in the middle of the night, and thought I was going to explode. I rushed to the bathroom, proceeded to have explosive diarrhea, felt every pore in my body open up and unleash all of the water in my body, and made many promises to God. And just when I thought it couldn’t get any worse – just when I was in so much pain that I was actually phasing in and out of reality, thought I saw blood, thought I was going to die – a mouse comes creeping in under the bathroom door. I stomped my legs loudly and actually laughed a little and said aloud, “Really?!!” Did I just step into the Twilight Zone?

Photo Cred: cuntinglinguist.com

Photo Cred: hikingartist.com

3) My boyfriend has also come down with something, and his body is earnestly trying to expel his lungs. Poor thing 😦 Lots of tea, water, halls, vapor rub, and Walgreens cold, cough and flu meds. We’ve been pinging back and forth taking care of each other.

Photo Cred: intersearchmedia.com

Photo Cred: intersearchmedia.com

4) I can’t give lots of details, but I’m going to be making an exciting video for a good cause in the next 2-3 weeks, and it should be going public in January. I’m so excited and honored and happy to be doing this! I wish I could say more about it, but I will share all the details when the time comes 🙂

That’s all for now!

Yours,

Aruna

2 thoughts on “Life’s a Crazy Adventure

Leave a Reply

