Beauty Review: Philosophy’s Hope in a Tube

As a girl in my 20s I feel I don’t really need an eye cream, even though I’ve always been curious to try one. But then I heard that preventative skin care is much better than emergency after-the-fact skin care. So I started to sample. I have sampled Keihl’s Creamy Eye Treatment with Avacado, which was to thick on my eyes, and made them feel sticky, and Origin’s GinZing Refreshing eye cream to brighten and depuff, which I think was just over-the-top for my eye’s moisturizing needs. As it turns out, Philosophy’s Hope in a Tube is just right! It was recommended to me by a lady at Sephora 🙂

Philosophy's Hope in a Tube Eye Cream

Philosophy’s Hope in a Tube, eye & lip firming cream

This is a very basic eye cream. It’s meant for the eyes and lips, day and night, but I only use it for the eyes during the daytime. There is no smell, which I like a lot. It is white, creamy, and sinks into the skin wonderfully. It does what it promises. And with its squeeze bottle design, the product stays clean of any potential contaminants (super important for things going near your eyes!).

Squeeze bottle design

Squeeze bottle design

If you’re looking for a basic eye cream that doesn’t promise the world and the stars, but just does what it says, I highly recommend this one. At $35 for 0.5 oz it might seem expensive, but each one lasts forever. I bought a tube on February 23rd, and almost 4 months later there is still some left in the bottle.

Yours,

Aruna

Leave a Reply

