Beauty Review: Josie Maran’s Argan Daily Moisturizer

This moisturizer is NOT for super sensitive skin. Mine is oily, sensitive, and acne prone.

Josie Maran products are known for having Argan oil, which is supposed to be good for sensitive and acne prone skin. I am a fan of oils. I use them in my homemade body scrubs, hair treatments, and even as face moisturizers. The Argan Daily Moisturizer has SPF 40 as well, which seemed like a huge plus when I bought it.

Josie Maran Argan Daily Moisturizer

Josie Maran Argan Daily Moisturizer

Unfortunately, my face hates SPF. Anything with SPF makes my skin feel congested from the get-go and I sometimes have bad breakouts or weird reactions to certain ingredients. Still, I’m silly and I get tempted to try products with SPF every now and then.

This moisturizer made me break out in small red bumps the day after use. They go away after a couple of Argan Moisturizer free days. I wouldn’t dream of using this moisturizer on a daily basis. It also leaves a slight oily feeling, so if you’re sensitive to that sort of thing, you’ll definitely notice it.

On the other hand, the product smells like heaven. Beautiful and sweet in a fruity way, like synthetic passionfruit. It definitely moisturizes well and is long lasting. It also sinks into the skin nicely, after you rub it in enough.

I think if I had dry skin of normal sensitivity, I would enjoy this moisturizer. As is, this one’s going back to Sephora.

Yours,

Aruna

Leave a Reply

