Beauty Review: Revlon Lip Butter

I am very picky when it comes to lip color. It took me a while to learn that berry shades work best with my skin tone. Over the past year I have discovered a few lip products that I absolutely love! Near the top of the list is Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter in color 030 Fig Jam.

Revlon Lip Butter - Outside

Revlon Lip Butter – Outside

 

 

The packaging is great! The translucent plastic outer shell is textured on two sides.

Revlon Lip Butter - Bottom

Revlon Lip Butter – Bottom

Revlon Lip Butter - Inside

Revlon Lip Butter – Inside

 

 

The inside is a metalic silver. The silver shaft and black base make the product look classy. I have almost hit the bottom on this! What you see in the picture to the right is what I have left.

 

 

The lip butter is a cross between a lipstick and a lip balm. It is moisturizing and adds just the right amount of color to the lips for a very natural everyday look. It is almost like an enhancement of your own lip color. Here is a photo of it on my lips. You can hardly tell it is there, but trust me it is!

On the lips

On the lips

Yours,

Aruna

Leave a Reply

